Home Personal Productivity Qualification




KPC is building the basis for evaluating and raising the competencies needed by the times. Qualifications are the foundation for the transition to a competence-based society.
KPC will also take the head in nurturing smart human resources that will lead the upcoming Fourth Industrial Revolution era and in reinforcing the necessary capabilities.

Acquisition of national certification

  • ITQ (Information Technology Qualification)

    ITQ is a test that objectively assesses the literacy of information technology of members from companies, organizations, and groups in the information age and that certifies skills of information technology management and practice by indexing and classifying them. It aims to trigger national informatization by strengthening information competitiveness of industrial manpower.
    This test verifies the IT skills of those at various levels ranging from elementary school students to college students, employees, and senior citizens. ITQ, the national qualification test, regards reliability and fairness as the best values and is a future high-tech IT qualification test that evaluates the skills only by a practical test.

  • GTQ (Graphic Technology Qualification)

    The keyword of success in the 21st century is design and GTQ evaluates and certifies the ability to use graphics.
    It is composed of GTQ, GTQi (illustration), and GTQid (indesign) organized by levels for each course. As graphic content has become a very important key industry around the world, GTQ, which has elevated the public understanding and level of graphics to a higher level, enhances the visual judging ability of all citizens and helps business communication through visualization of thoughts.
    This is the qualification required to train converged knowledgeable people who are good at expressing creative ideas, conducting efficient work, and developing persuasive reports.

  • IEQ (Internet Ethics Qualification)

    IEQ is the first nationally recognized ethics qualification in Korea that the leader grade was certified as an official qualification in 2013. In the information age, this is a qualification necessary to make the best use of some good effects of the internet. For this, KPC established a standard evaluation system that learn about personal information,
    copyright laws and systems, and ethical responsibilities of internet information suppliers (producers, providers, and administrators) and that can be applied and used according to individual level. With collaboration with experts in education and industry, KPC has developed a fair and reliable internet ethics standard testing system and plan to develop it into a qualification with maximum utilization.

  • TOPCIT (Test of Practical Competency in ICT)

    TOPCIT is designed to diagnose and assess the comprehensive ability of core knowledge, skills, and attitude of ICT industry workers and software developers required to understand business, to solve tasks for requirements, and to perform their work successfully.
    It measures objectively the competencies required by companies and industries through evaluation based on creative problem solving ability and practical ability rather than knowledge-based one. The goal of TOPCIT is to narrow the gap between corporate practice and school education and to narrow the gap between human resources that companies desire and those that schools produce. This qualification is conducted by the Ministry of Science and ICT and jointly developed by the Institute of Information & Communication Technology (IITP) and KPC.
    Experts in industry and education take part in this.

  • ICDL (International Computer Driving License)

    ICDL stands for International Computer Driving License and is one of the world셲 most widely recognized international qualifications for certifying ICT literacy.
    Currently operated in 41 languages in 148 countries, this is a global standard with more than 15 million acquisitors.
    Commonly called as ECDL in Europe, it has been adopted as a national competency standard in major developed countries such as Europe, UK, and Singapore, and is being used as a criterion for assessing ICT competence in jobs. Since its introduction in 2008, many universities and corporations have adopted it as IT training courses and reference materials for hiring. In the era of the Fourth Industrial Revolution, ICDL has been introducing ICT competency standards needed in software coding, IT security, and digital marketing beyond the existing OA.

  • SW Coding Qualification

    This is a qualification to evaluate computing ability which is core competence of future human resources in the digital age. It is composed of courses that are in line with the SW education operation framework of the Ministry of Education and the Ministry of Science, ICT and Future Planning. Co-developed with the international IT qualification institution, ECDL Foundation, it reflects the evaluation standard for international coding education. It aims to nurture talented people with competitive edge in the global market environment through the development of 쏞omputing ability, which is the core competence leading up time; and aims to making computing ability a part of life as a process for improving job skills and solving problems through computing ability and coding.

  • ERP information manager

    The ERP system is a representative information system that enables companies to integrate and rebuild management resources such as modules of logistics, production, human resources, and accounting, which are independently separated computer systems, into one system to ensure productivity improvement and sustainable growth. KPC conducts the ERP information manager qualification test to train future-oriented personnel who can understand and utilize the ERP system. KPC evaluates their competency and certify it as a nationally recognized qualification. As ERP information manager qualification evaluates understanding of comprehensive corporate work processes in accounting, human resources, production, and logistics, many companies using ERP systems prefer ERP qualification.

  • SMAT (Service Management Ability Test)

    SMAT is the first service management practical qualification test in Korea to systematically train professional workers in the service industry. It is registered as a national accredited qualification (National Accreditation Number: No. 2015-3) and used to strengthen service capabilities of members in many corporations, organizations, and universities. SMAT was designed on the base of core competencies and success factors for each industry and job. It evaluates subjects that are essential to service industry practice and is a field-oriented practical qualification that fosters core human resources who are excellent at practices.